first alert logo

Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm

  Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm
 
First Alert Smoke and CO Alarm SCO5CN

AVAILABILITY: In Stock
Regular Price: $59.99
$34.99 SAVE $25.00
Send To Friend Print This Page
View demo video of this product by clicking here View a demo video on this product
  • Description
  • Details
  • Reviews
  • Manuals
  • Video
  • Buying in Bulk?

Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm

Battery operated combination smoke & carbon monoxide alarm with mute button to silence any nuisance alarms. Single button also tests alarm functions. Photoelectric smoke sensor reduces nuisance alarms from cooking smoke or shower steam. Carbon monoxide detector utilizes electrochemical carbon monoxide sensor for increased accuracy. Easy access battery drawer: no need to remove alarm from ceiling to change battery. 7-year limited warranty. Carbon monoxide detector and smoke alarm meets UL standards.

This Smoke and Carbon Monoixde Alarm is for you if:
You want the protection of 2 alarms in one: smoke and carbon monoxide.

Where To Place Carbon Monoxide Alarms: One on every level of the home and one in each sleeping area.

Where To Place Smoke Alarms: One in every bedroom, and at least one on every level of the home.

First Alert Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm SCO5CN

Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm Features:

Dual smoke & carbon monoxide sensing, ultimate protection from two deadly dangers.
Photoelectric smoke sensing, optimal protection from smoldering fires. plus, reduces false alarms like those caused by cooking fires and shower steam.
Mute button, mutes unnecessary alarms immediately. also tests alarm function with same button.
Eco-friendly, completely recyclable as an electronic device.
EZ access battery drawer, no need to remove alarm from ceiling to change battery.
Low battery signal mute, quiets low battery signal for up to 8 hours.
Electrochemical sensor, most accurate technology available for detecting carbon monoxide* *compared to other common sensing technologies.
End of life timer, alarm chirps when it is time to replace it.
2 AA batteries included.
Loud 85db alarm.
7-year limited warranty, carbon monoxide alarms should be replaced every 5 years for maximum protection.
Meets UL217 & UL2034 standards.

Review Review this product

Rating: 4.88636363636364/5Rating: 4.88636363636364/5Rating: 4.88636363636364/5Rating: 4.88636363636364/5Rating: 4.88636363636364/5 average customer rating based on 44 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 Dual detectors are death traps - 04/04/2014
Reviewer: tom
Dual detectors are death traps, where would you mount it too work. For CO2 it has to be close to the floor around the height of the outlets and smoke needs to be mounted up high on wall close to or on ceiling. So if you have a duel depending on where you mount it you will die from smoke or CO2.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 - 03/13/2014
Reviewer: Michael Osborn
Product was ordered to replace older models in the house we purchased as it is a necessity to have for safety purpose to protect ones life and ones property. The value for the product was such that we ordered two as we have a small one level home. The fact that one product takes care of two specific needs is a bonus. Our package arrived in due time with batteries already in place and now we rest assured that we are being protected by your product. We would recommend it in a heart beat. Thank you for having our best interest in mind when developing products to help keep us safe...

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 - 03/12/2014
Reviewer: David O Cole
Great

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 Excellent product - 02/17/2014
Reviewer: Alan Loosararian
Excellent service, quick delivery and easy installation. I would buy from First Alert again, and recommend to others.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 - 02/09/2014
Reviewer: Sharon Vonasek
Alarms easy to install. LIKE the combo alarms. Thank you

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 - 02/05/2014
Reviewer: Christine Gutke
It was time to replace our smoke alarm and it is great that they have a combination one!! It came to us in a very timely manner!!

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5 Convenient Combination - 01/28/2014
Reviewer: John Sprague
I bought 2 to replace a similar model that did smoke and carbon monoxide also, after about 3 days I ended up changing the batteries in both alarms that they came with after they started to do the low battery beep, they did come with Duracell and were not expired so it was just annoying because it happened in the middle of the night.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 ordered 4 of these - 12/30/2013
Reviewer: Laura Meyer
Received all 4 smoke and carbon monoxide alarms in time for Christmas, and hopefully none of my Children will ever hear them go off because that would mean they are in trouble, but hopefully these will save their lives.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 - 12/19/2013
Reviewer: Eugene Rogal
very good product, and pleasant working with ordering dept

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5 5 - Very Good - 11/25/2013
Reviewer: G Khalsa
Quick and efficient delivery. Product was quite easy to install. Design is non-intrusive.

Read All Reviews

Ordering a large quantity? Click the image below to send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff who can create a quote and provide personal service for your order! Enter the information requested below and our sales staff will respond in 1-2 business days. (Monday through Friday 8am-5pm CST)

Please include as much detail as possible with your request:
  • Item(s) of interest.
  • Quantity Required.
  • Shipping Address.
  • Purchase Time Frame.
  • Contact Information.
Click here for Bulk Buy request
 Related Products
Hardwire Combination Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Backup
Hardwire Combination Smoke/Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Backup
Basic Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Basic Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Basic Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Basic Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Backup & Backlit Digital Display
Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Backup & Backlit Digital Display
Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Backup
Plug-In Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Backup
Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Backlit Digital Display
Battery Operated Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Backlit Digital Display
Battery Operated Travel Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Battery Operated Travel Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Combination Explosive Gas and Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Backlit Digital Display
Combination Explosive Gas and Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Backlit Digital Display
Hardwired Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Back-up
Hardwired Carbon Monoxide Alarm with Battery Back-up
Talking Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Talking Combination Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm
First Alert Child Awakening Combo Smoke & CO Alarm with Voice Location Feature, 2pk SC07CN-C2
First Alert Child Awakening Combo Smoke & CO Alarm with Voice Location Feature, 2pk SC07CN-C2
First Alert Child Awakening Combo Smoke & CO Alarm with Voice Location Feature, SC07CN-C
First Alert Child Awakening Combo Smoke & CO Alarm with Voice Location Feature, SC07CN-C
       
 
  • See if we are running any Specials or what others are saying
  • Learn More
© 2014 All Rights Reserved. This website is operated by eAccess Solutions, Inc.