Customer Reviews For The First Alert EL52-2 Two Story Escape Ladder (1047153)

31 Reviews

4.9 Overall rating
5
29
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
0

Lana R
November 23, 2021
Verified Purchase
A real life saver

This is the second First Alert fire escape ladder I have purchased over the years. It is indispensable for anyone living in a two story house with only one stairway. I've always rested better knowing it was at hand if needed and now I'll rest better knowing my grandson has this same vital protection.

Alan Benson
May 25, 2018
Verified Purchase
Escape Ladder First Alert

I recently had a fire in my home in the kitchen, filled the house with smoke. I wasn't home at the time, but I wouldn't have been ably to get off the second floor. I order the ladder it will be perfect!!

Virginia Wooten
February 9, 2018
Verified Purchase

Great!

Howard D Evans
December 21, 2017
Verified Purchase

Purchased because it is not a one use only ladder.

Eli Blumenthal
December 13, 2017
Verified Purchase
High-Quality, Solid Construction

This escape ladder has an emergency release strap which also doubles as a tie to hold all the rungs in place while storing so it can be quickly and easily moved and put into the window in an emergency. Haven't had to use mine yet, but it feels very solid and is of a high quality construction, but isn't too heavy. I checked it out thoroughly and simulated using it so I would know how if the time came. Just having this in my second story rooms makes me feel safer. This is the third one I have purchased so each room has one, compact box fits under the bed in one room and behind a chair by the window in the other room. If you have a 2-story place, make sure to have at least one of these upstairs in case you ever need it. TIP: If Fire, close bedroom door before opening your window so the influx of oxygen doesn't pull fire into the room.

Edwin Urie
January 26, 2017
Verified Purchase

Good product.

Daniel Baird
May 23, 2016
Verified Purchase

Excellent, affordable, sturdy escape ladder. I'll buy more in the future.

Ernest Weltzer
April 4, 2016
Verified Purchase
Just the right product

We tested this out and are very happy with the quality. We now feel confident that should the need arise we will able to safely exit using this ladder.

Joanne Rolinc
March 15, 2016
Verified Purchase

Very satisfactory customer , friendly service. Excellent safety product especially for children.

Ted Saul
February 12, 2016
Good Value

Haven't had to use it, but seems well built, good specs and worth the $35 purchase even for peace of mind.

Chad Cochran
December 29, 2015
Verified Purchase
Excellent

This ladder is a must have for anyone that has a 2 story home. Very good quality and worth every penny. Highly recommend

Steven Austin
December 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Hopefully itll do the job.

Looks good so far in the box. It stores nicely under my daughter's bed. In the Spring, I will try it out on the kids as a test and write more about it then when it warms up.

William Zielinski
June 16, 2015
Verified Purchase
Escape Ladder

We purchased this ladder for a client. We always recommend First Alert!

Richard Engle
April 20, 2015
Verified Purchase
Two Story Escape ladder

Have a greater peace of mind now that we have it.

Hehua Zheng
August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase

Good deal

Mark Spears
April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase
@ Story Escape ladder

Excellent purshcase and now I have a complete fire evacuation plan.

TODD LECKINGER
March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase
Safety first

Product shipped fast and now our family is at peace of mind if anything were to happen.

Stephen Glasser
October 9, 2012
Verified Purchase

Have not used it in a pinch, hope I never do, but wont know until then. Looks fine though

DEBRA DICKERSON
October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase
escape ladder

Good product, hope to never have to use it. But do a dry run with it.

Michael Wheeler
September 9, 2012
Verified Purchase

Excellent fire exscape ladder for my grandson in his new home.

Write A Review For: First Alert EL52-2 Two Story Escape Ladder (1047153)

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Back To Product Page
0 $0.00
Top