Customer Reviews For The First Alert 10-Year Sealed Battery Ionization Smoke Alarm

16 Reviews

5 Overall rating
5
16
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Charles J
January 12, 2024
Verified Purchase
Excellent replacement

Installed six FirstAlert detectors 10 years ago. That particular model is no longer manufactured, but the website gave me an exact replacement. Nothing to do but pull the battery tab, and reinsert in the wall mount. Good job! See you in 10 years. :)

Randy A
November 22, 2021
Verified Purchase
Smoke alarms

The units were easy to install. I'm looking forward to not having to replace batteries anymore.

Cheryl W
November 3, 2021
Verified Purchase

Easy to install

Gloria Fisher
March 15, 2021
Verified Purchase

Excellent service

Robert Olson
October 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
First Alert 10 year Battery Operated Smoke Alarm

We have used this product before and needed to replace the ones installed 10 years ago. We like this product because we never had to worry if we had failed to replace the battery periodically. Best purchase ever.

Waldo Theatre
October 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
general spaces

easy installation and look good.

Delia DeChime
April 27, 2020
Verified Purchase
The BEST

This is our third set of 10-year smoke detectors. They are the best, and we have had no problems. My husband retired from the Fire Service after 43 years, hence we have the best fire protection money can buy. We have one in each room in the house, and we have COs upstairs and in the basement.

Saurabh Gajbi
December 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
Good product

The product was satisfactory.

Amos Cooper
October 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
Smoke alarm

I am pleased thus far with my alarm

Jeff Kelle
May 7, 2019
Verified Purchase
Easy to Order, arrived quickly and as expected

Easy to order, arrived quickly and as expected. Works great - no battery replacement hassle.

Douglas Baart
March 12, 2019
Verified Purchase
Purchaser

Easy to install. Like the fact you do not have to change batteries every year. Will recommend to neighbors.

Vinson Go
November 13, 2018
Verified Purchase

Very easy to install.

Rosemary Cooper
August 16, 2018
Verified Purchase
Ms.

Replaced the old First Alert Smoke Alarm with the same model. Works great & easy installation.

Phyllis Maynard
March 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
First Alert 10-year Sealed Battery Ionization Smoke Alarm - 0827B

My beautiful 1957 built ranch home had 3 First Alerts installed from the previous owner with a 2 year life left. I had a fire alarm incident not too long ago. When the fire department recognized the 3 that were previously installed, there were huge aahs of approval. So there was no question of the type or brand of alarms needed in each room. I love my fur baby and I want him safe at all times. In addition, to having 9 first alerts, I have a security monitored smoke and carbon monoxide on the main floor and the basement. I feel my family, pet, and home are very safe.

Linda ODell
January 9, 2018
Verified Purchase
5

Very reliable smoke detector and not complicated to install. Will buy again.

Gary Bromby
October 20, 2016
Verified Purchase

I have not yet received this shipment.

Write A Review For: First Alert 10-Year Sealed Battery Ionization Smoke Alarm

Please enter your name!
Will be displayed on the comment.
Please provide valid email address!
Authentication only - we won't spam you.
Please choose rating!
Please enter a title for your review!
Please write a review!
Your review must be at least 25 characters.
Your review has been submitted, thank you for taking the time to write a review!
0 $0.00
Top